A celebration of Franz Liszt's 200th birthday

Alexander Hanysz performs transcriptions and original piano works by Liszt.

Paganini study no. 5 (transcription of violin caprice no. 9)

Four Schubert lieder
      Sei mir gegrüsst
      Auf dem Wasser zu singen
      Du bist die Ruh

Après une Lecture de Dante (Fantasia quasi Sonata)

Beethoven symphony no. 1, second movement

Rigoletto Paraphrase de Concert

Four Wagner transcriptions
      Am stillen Herd from Meistersingers
      Elsa’s Dream from Lohengrin
      Spinning Chorus from The Flying Dutchman
      Isolde’s Liebestod from Tristan and Isolde

Pilgrim Church, 12 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Sunday, 23rd October, 3 p.m.

Tickets at the door, $25/$10 concession

This concert is presented by the Richard Wagner Society of South Australia.

Back to home page